Some love one. Some love two. I love one, and that is you.

Some love one. Some love two. I love one, and that is you.

‘Take care,’ I said, hating to part with the love of my life, but trying hard to act as if without a care in the world.

‘Of course I’m walking you home… to make sure you’re home safe,’ he grinned like a content little boy, with that mischievous twinkle in his eyes.

‘Oh. Okay. Thank you.’

I walked on coolly, not wanting him to see through my real emotions deep down, with him by my side.

Suddenly, he reached for my hand, took away the keys it was holding, and put them into his other hand.

‘Huh? What happened?’ I looked at him, baffled.

He smiled me THAT smile which never failed to make my heart flutter. Gently, he wove his fingers in between mine.

Suddenly, there was nobody else on earth but the two of us…and I, was to know the happiness of love!

A dream come true for me, at last.

I foolishly tried to blabber away the awkwardness caused by immense sense of insecurity with some nervous laugh. A dream is a dream after all, isn’t it? However beautiful it might be, there would always come the moment when you had to wake up.

All I really wanted to do was clutch his hand and not let go, but, would it just burst the beautiful dream prematurely?

A very short walk actually, no more than one whole minute. However, time could never efface the impression of that fevered moment of delight which I had yearned for for the longest time. Sadness… joys… There was no more sharpness of edge between the feelings.

When the dream came to an end inevitably, at least, we were both better off for having known each other.

Thank you, my beloved Heavenly Father.

Thank you, Love of My Life.

18-07-2014

Dreams do come true...

Dreams do come true…